Hello There! 😉 I decided to sharing my reading lists before my book reviews. Here’s a list of the books that currently comprise my list I’m also including one book that I’m in the process of writing a review for. Check em out!

I still Dream About You” – Fannie Flagg

Synopsis: This is a story about Maggie Fortenberry. 50+ and gorgeous, former Miss Alabama, and depressed. She’s a successful agent at Red Mountain Realty but not happy. She comes up with a radical solution to her problem  and in the process learns that everyone has a secret.

I’m in the process of reading this one. Its been interesting thus far. Look for a review soon.

“Becoming Me”- Melody Carlson

Synopsis: Book 1 of the series, Becoming Me is the story of a 16 Caitlin O’Conner trying to figure out life. Written in the diary style, Caitlin explores the ups and downs of teen life all while trying to discover who God is for herself and what He wants for her life. (This book proved to an interesting read, can’t wait to write the review.)

It’s My Life”– Melody Carlson

Synopsis: In Book 2, Caitlin continues trying to grow in her walk with Christ and focuses on continuing her commitments to God. Picking up where the last book left off, Caitlin struggles with divided loyalties, reevaluating her views on friendship, romance, and dating. Facing life-changing choices, she realizes that sometimes these decisions can only be made by faith alone. (Can’t wait to get started on this one!)

Island of Flowers” – Nora Roberts

What is a reading list without Nora Roberts? I love Nora, I’ve been an avid reader since…I think about 16? The love is still strong and when I stumbled across this gem I knew I had to read it.

Synopsis: Laine Simmons travels to Hawaii to reconcile with her estranged father. But she soon faces tough questions from his arrogant, judgemental, and very attractive business partner, Dillon O’Brain. As Laine attempts to heal from past wounds she also must contend with her own heart and the desires she fights to deny.

Find Her Keep Her”– Z. L. Arkadie

In Book 1 of the series Daisy Blanchard, a travel writer and well known blogger, discovers that her boyfriend of seven years cheated on her with her best friend. Add insult to injury the two are now engaged. Daisy is rescued by a last minute assignment to Martha’s Vineyard where she immediately catches the idea of a gorgeous billionaire by the name of Belmont Jaxson Lord. He falls quickly and is determined to be with her but Daisy is hesitant. Will Belmont be able to convince her that they should make a go of it or will she manage to hold on to heart? ( Warning: this book is filled with sexual content and really cheesy lines. I can’t wait to write this review. I found this book hilarious and probably not for the reasons the author wanted…lol)

Alright folks that’s all for now.

