Today was an emotionally draining day. The news today was filled with death, loss, and more political jockeying. I was experiencing what happens all to often as an introvert, emotional overload. I literally had to force myself to get out of the house today. I knew I needed to get out. Once, I got out and started walking…I felt better. Went out to pay a bill and ended up trying on clothes! I managed to escape with the bill paid and no new clothes purchased. (Whew!)

As my evening progressed, the heaviness returned. Too many emotions in such a short span of time. So I turned off the TV and put down my phone, went into the office to the desktop, and came straight here.

When I started my blog, nearly five months ago (FIVE MONTHS! Where does the time go?) I had no idea how much it would mean to me. I honestly didn’t think anyone would read it.lol I thought it would be one of the many ideas that I’ve started and never went anywhere. Boy was I wrong! I’m so glad that the idea to start was suggest by a friend of mine and I’m glad that I quit researching how to blog and just jumped in! It has been such a blessing to write again. There have been nights when I’ve been stressed out or simply in a funk and the only thing that helped me was WordPress. Whether I wrote a post or simply read the post of others, blogging has somehow become a beautiful part of my life. I just wanted to take this time and this my 43 post, to say thank you. Thank to every person who looked at, read, liked, or commented on my blog. All of it has meant a lot to me. Thank you for the support and I look forward to filling your Discover and Reader sections with many more posts! 😉

