I’m taking part in Word-High’s 30 Beautiful Filipino Words. Today’s word is Kundiman which means love song. Want to join? Checkout the link at the bottom.:)

Today’s piece is a composition poem. Its a mixture of song lyrics or literary pieces that you combine to create a new piece with sources cited of course.

I want you, the right way
I want you
But I want you to want me, too
Want you to want me baby
Just like I want you

Oh, I’ll give you all the love
I want in return, sweet darling
But half the love is all I feel
Ooh, it’s too bad it’s just too sad
You don’t want me now
But I’m gonna change your mind
Someway, somehow, aw baby

However far away I will always love you
However long I stay I will always love you
Whatever words I say I will always love you
I will always love you

theodysseyonline.com

Marvin Gaye “I Want You”

Adele “Love Song”

Lyrics: metrolyrics.com

Kundiman

Word High July

